The Doctor, Son of Gallifrey

I was coming up with a rough draft of something to write when HARK! O, WHAT SWEET DOCTOR WHO DISTRACTION IS THIS? THIS DEMANDS IMMEDIATE ATTENTION!

When my husband and I started watching Doctor Who a couple of years ago, I really like Christopher Eccleston’s Ninth Doctor. When he left, I thought “Who is this skinny git playing the Tenth Doctor, he’s bizarre…” Of course, then I fell head over heels in love with him. When David Tennant left, I thought “That Matt Smith fellow has weird hair, I don’t know if I like him.” I do like him… but it’s the Tenth Doctor’s episodes that I watch over and over and over…

No matter what they have thrown at me, I love The Doctor. But David/The Tenth Doctor will ALWAYS be my most favorite.

3 thoughts on “The Doctor, Son of Gallifrey

  1. I had a similar experience, adored Eccleston, then said something along the lines of “whose this skinny git who. . . holy crap is he hot!”, and I’ve been in love ever since.

    and LOVE the video!!!

    • I confess – I went to see Fright Night just because of David Tennant. And I actually really enjoyed the movie anyway… but especially enjoyed Tennant.

  2. Pingback: CSI: Gallifrey « impossible astronaut

Leave a Reply

